

## AD VALOREM TAX EXEMPTION APPLICATION AND RETURN FOR CHARTER SCHOOL FACILITIES

DR-504CS R. 01/25 Rule 12D-16.002 F.A.C. Page 1 of 2 Provisional

Section 196.1983, Florida Statutes

This application is for use by any charter school that owns property used as a charter school facility, or any owner of property leased and used as a charter school facility, to apply for an ad valorem tax exemption for property as provided in section 196.1983, Florida Statutes. The owner of the property must file this application to receive the exemption.

This completed application, including all required attachments, must be filed with the county property appraiser on or before **March 1 of the current tax year.** It is not necessary to apply for this exemption each year. However, you must promptly notify the property appraiser if the use of the property or the status or condition of the owner or lessee changes.

General In	formation (ALL applicants must comple	te this section.)		
Applicant name		Charter school name		
Mailing Address		Physical Address, if different		
Business Phone		County where property is located		
1. Parcel ide	entification or legal description			
2. Description	on of property used by the charter school: (A	Attach additional pages if needed.)		
3. On January 1 of the current year, the percentage of property used by the charter school:%				
exempt purp	requires property appraisers to determine w poses before granting an ad valorem tax exe or documentation is needed to determine el	emption. Property appraisers will notify		
Charter Sch	<b>nool</b> (To be completed by the charter schoo	as owner of the property.)		
I certify all ir of the tax ye	nformation on this application, including any ear.	attachments, is true, correct, and in eff	ect on January 1	
	Signature	Title	Date	

Landlord for Leasehold Properties		
(To be completed by the owner of the property lease	ed and used as a charter school	.)
I hereby certify that the above charter school has bee made by the school under the lease, whether paid to be reduced to the extent of the exemption received. has been will be disclosed to the charter school certify all information on this application, including 1 of the tax year.	en provided an affidavit certifying the landlord or on behalf of the The full amount of the benefit de pol on	that required payments landlord to a third party, will rived from the exemption (date).
Signature	Title	Date

## PENALTIES

If the property appraiser determines that you received, but were not entitled to, the charter school exemption for any year within the past ten (10) years, the property appraiser will record a tax lien as provided in s. 196.011(5), F.S. A recorded tax lien will include back taxes due, plus 15 percent interest per year and a penalty of 50 percent of the unpaid taxes.

re	n Florida, local governments are responsible for administering property tax. The best esource for assistance is the property appraiser in the county where the property is ocated. Find websites for county property appraisers at:
----	---

FloridaRevenue.com/Property/Pages/LocalOfficials.aspx