

LAND USED FOR CONSERVATION

ASSESSMENT APPLICATION

Section 193.501, Florida Statutes

DR-482C N. 12/09 Florida Administrative Code Rule 12D-16.002

Tax Year

Return this form and the required documents to your county property appraiser by March 1.

Completed by Property Owner			
Parcel #	County	County	
Owner	Agent	Agent	
Mailing address	Address of conservation		
Phone Fax	Email		
On January 1 of this tax year, this property met the requirements for assessment under section 193.501, F.S. I have included a copy of the instrument which conveys the development right or establishes a covenant for			
the conservation purposes of the land for 10 years or more.			
Check all that apply and attach supporting documents. This land:			
meets the requirements of a conservation easement in section 704.06, F.S.			
is designated as environmentally endangered by resolution of the municipality or county as described in section 193.501(6)(i), F.S.			
is designated as conservation land in the adopted local comprehensive plan.			
is used for outdoor recreational or park purposes as described in section 193.501(6)(g), F.S.			
Failure to file an application by March 1 is a waiver of the conservation assessment for that tax year.			
You may be required to reapply for this assessment each year. Check with your county property appraiser.			
If the land is no longer eligible for this assessment, you must promptly notify the property appraiser. If you don't and it is determined the land was not eligible for any time within the last 10 years, the owner is subject to taxes avoided plus 15% interest each year and a penalty of 50% of the taxes avoided. Any property of the same owner will be subject to a lien for the unpaid taxes and penalties.			
I certify the facts above and on the attached documents are true and the property complies with the restrictions and requirements of section 193.501, F.S.			
		Print name	Date
Signature		Title	